Be inspired by our success stories

Alison - New Year, New Start and now 17kg lighter after

After

Alison - New Year, New Start and now 17kg lighter before

Before

Alison - New Year, New Start and now 17kg lighter

When I turned 46 on 1st January 2014 I knew I had to do something about my weight or my health would suffer and my dreams for the future wouldn't be possible. This New Year will be very different - having lost weight in 2014 I'm now 10st 7 and can't believe the transformation I've experienced.

I think I was in denial but last Christmas (2013)  I knew I had to do something about my weight or my health would suffer and any dreams I had of active travel once my girls left home wouldn't be possible if my body wasn't fit. My knees and hips had got really stiff and achy. I've been on my own with my daughters since they were very young and an old colleague of mine (now retired) was always telling me it all comes together at 47 and in jest with a hint of reality I didn't want to be frumpy when this beacon of an age arrived especially as my daughters are more independent at 18 and 15!

I knew the issue for me was thinking about what to eat and then cooking it. I'd come home exhausted and grab easy food, chocolate and wine!  Food was becoming an anxiety and I was overwhelmed by GI, GL, 5:2 etc etc. I'd laughed to friends what I needed was a personal chef!  Then I read a Christmas magazine (I've kept the article!) about Jane Plan and I thought this is exactly what I need. And it really was - not just the food but knowing personal support was at the end of the phone. I also made a commitment to myself to  return to exercise that nurtured me and calmed my stress levels so yoga, swimming, walking and horse riding. 

I reached my goal and finished Jane Plan in June (10st7) and have kept it off since. Your simple advice of weekly calorie intake was revolutionary to me! I still have wine and treats but its within known weekly limits. 

When my first Jane Plan box arrived at work it weighed 17kg - the amount of weight I needed to lose - daunting!  I opened it with a friend - the month's snacks were packaged in tissue and a sticker like Boden or Liz Earle! I liked that :)

10 months on my knees no longer ache, I jog up the stairs at work and I can do the crab in yoga!  Also with less carbs I no longer feel bloated with that uncomfortable feeling. Signing up to Jane Plan really has transformed my life in a calm and simple way. I can't say a big enough thank you Jane!

Read More

“I reached my goal in June 2014 and have kept the weight off since. Jane Plan's simple advice of weekly calorie intake was revolutionary to me! ”

Paula - Lost three stone and now runs every week  after

After

Paula - Lost three stone and now runs every week  before

Before

Paula - Lost three stone and now runs every week

As an emotional eater, I had been over weight for a long time, on a bad day I would binge eat, feel guilty, then start all over again – it was a vicious circle. I struggled with low self esteem and felt frumpy.

I'd tried lots of diets but nothing worked in the long term, I'd lose weight and then put it on again. But that hasn’t been the case with Jane Plan – it’s broken my relationship with food. I started the Plan following a health issue when my weight had crept up to 12 st 4lbs - I was 1 lb off being obese. At a size 16/18 I knew I had to make a change, for the sake of my health. It wasn’t just my weight that was affecting me, I was also getting mood swings which were having a negative impact on my relationship. Since starting the Plan I haven’t looked back. I lost 5.5lbs in my first week and 13lbs in the first month. Within 31/2 months I’d lost 3 st and achieved my goal of 9 st.  I loved it! I felt so motivated and positive that I had finally started to get my weight under control, but I did not feel deprived as you do on crash diets.

It is a great feeling to be able to fit back into old clothes and feel more confident in the way I look. The consistent weight loss of 2.5 lbs a week is good as you don’t get the plateaus or the weight gain in some other diets, so you see the benefits without the pain.

I am much happier & my relationship with my partner is much stronger. For the first time I love myself & what I have achieved.

Read More

“I’d always had a difficult relationship with food, it was a way of masking emotions for me. ”

Tasha - Thanks to Jane Plan I lost 5 stone! after

After

Tasha - Thanks to Jane Plan I lost 5 stone! before

Before

Tasha - Thanks to Jane Plan I lost 5 stone!

The real reason I started losing weight is because my husband and I have been trying for a baby for five years and the doctors told me that for them to help us, I would need to get my BMI below 30.

I yo-yo dieted on and off for years but nothing ever really worked out so when it came to January this year I said to myself ‘You have to do this, you have to lose this weight, not only for myself but for my family’, but I knew I needed something I would potentially stick to. I saw the Jane Plan advert on the TV so investigated online, saw the food and decided this is the one for me!

I signed up for four months and started my journey. The Jane Plan food is delicious, so easy to prepare and as I went for the Weekends-Off Plan, I could still go out for a meal with family and friends on the weekend which was nice.

I feel so much healthier now.  I used to be really slow when walking, but now I go for a 30 minute walk on my lunch break as a form of exercise. I also suffer from Irritable Bowel Syndrome and used to get quite poorly at least 3 times a week and to be honest I can't even remember the last time I was poorly, which is brilliant as it affected my everyday life.

I would recommend Jane Plan to anyone who wants to change their life. Not only is the food delicious, but it’s the perfect start to a healthier lifestyle. Not only does it help you lose weight but it also teaches you how to live a healthy and maintainable lifestyle.

I have a lot to thank Jane Plan for - I have now got my BMI under 30 and have been referred back to the hospital!

Read More

“I have a lot to thank Jane Plan for - I feel so much healthier now.”

Sylvain - My cholesterol levels have halved after

After

Sylvain - My cholesterol levels have halved before

Before

Sylvain - My cholesterol levels have halved

I wanted to lose weight to improve my quality of life. I started Jane Plan at 92kg and am now 74 kg – with just 2 kg to go. My problem is that I love living the good life and all the pleasure that goes with that – especially food and drink.

But, I felt my weight was getting to the point that it might damage my chance of living longer and also living better. I wanted to be fit and healthy to get the highest possible quality of life. To put it bluntly, I felt like a ton of bricks. But thanks to Jane Plan that has all changed.

I feel truly 'good' and also much fitter, stronger and 'on the ball'. All other things being equal, my cholesterol level has dropped by half, so my health has also improved visibly and probably overall. As a bonus, my self-esteem has also gone up. I might even admit to a touch of the old vanity...

Read More

“My self-esteem has gone up. I might even admit to a touch of the old vanity...”

Carolyn - Dropped 2 dress sizes after

After

Carolyn - Dropped 2 dress sizes before

Before

Carolyn - Dropped 2 dress sizes

I used to very slim indeed and modelled when I was young. But as the years passed, having faced some challenging times, my stress levels went through the roof and my weight shot up.

My New Year Resolution (2014) was to get the old me back, and regain confidence after years of feeling so dreadful, for me that meant losing weight and getting my art in a high profile exhibition/gallery. I wanted to lose weight so I could feel my absolute best, not just for my personal self esteem but also because I wanted to have the confidence to promote my work. As an artist you have to walk into galleries and show them your pictures, in the hope they will take you on. Unbelievably this year, I have lost the weight and also was accepted to exhibit at the Affordable Art Fair. As part of my work I also now have to attend gallery openings and other events where you have to dress up – having lost the weight, I feel so much happier about doing this.

Read More

“I wanted to lose weight so I could feel my absolute best, not just for my personal self esteem but also to have confidence in my profession”

Clare - Red dress ready, now a size 8! after

After

Clare - Red dress ready, now a size 8! before

Before

Clare - Red dress ready, now a size 8!

I’m 5ft 2in and small-framed, so carrying extra weight and squeezing into size 14s felt really uncomfortable. My weight had crept up slowly so when my husband took some photos late last year I was shocked by how big I’d become.

We thought we’d been eating well, cutting out alcohol in the week and watching our carbs. I wasn’t a snacker either, though enjoyed weekend treats like roasts and full breakfasts. But my portion sizes had crept up, so even my salads were super-sized.

A friend told me about Jane Plan and it seemed too good to be true. The food is delicious – I love the roast lamb, chilli and meatballs. It feels like real food too, rather than being on a diet, which is refreshing. Even though I’m gluten free, my menu’s still wide and varied.

The weight came off quickly and I’m now 8st 2lbs and a size 8–10. I have a chest condition so carrying extra weight meant I was out of breath more, but now it’s easier to be active. I even climb seven floors of stairs to my office!

Highlights for me have been slipping into my first ever pair of skinny jeans and even wearing a bikini on holiday. In fact, the only problem now is I need a whole new wardrobe…

Read More

“It feels like real food, rather than being on a diet. Now I fit into my first ever pair of skinny jeans and even wore a bikini of holiday!”

Mark - Lost weight with his wife Clare, the lovely lady in the picture above! after

After

Mark - Lost weight with his wife Clare, the lovely lady in the picture above! before

Before

Mark - Lost weight with his wife Clare, the lovely lady in the picture above!

The main catalyst for me wanting to lose weight was that I was getting out of breath tying up my shoe laces! It was an amazing feeling the first time I managed to do it, without thinking, I bent over from the waist and did them up while still breathing. A great sense of achievement!!

I've spent my whole life loathing exercise and loving food and booze, and I have a lot of hobbies that involve both. Doctors had always told me I should lose weight but have never helped me understand how. At over 19st when I started, I thought I had a difficult journey ahead of me but I was wrong! Had I known it was so easy, I’d have done it years ago -  with a small amount of will, and very little thought I was able to achieve something I had previously thought impossible! At a healthier 15stone now, I feel like a new man! Claire and I celebrated our weight loss with an amazing holiday and spent 2 weeks in nothing but a speedo and a bikini (I’ll let you work out who was wearing which)

I can't tell how frustrated I get when people make excuses about their weight - having discovered stuff that works, there really is little excuse!!!

Read More

“Having lost over 4 stone I feel fitter now and more energetic”

Caroline - Climbing every mountain! Aged 53 after

After

Caroline - Climbing every mountain! Aged 53 before

Before

Caroline - Climbing every mountain! Aged 53

I’ve battled with my weight since I was 14 and always been a yo-yo dieter. Jane Plan now forms the backbone of my eating. It works – and because it’s so economical, I’m winning all round.

Despite being very active and sporty I found it hard to shift pounds.

I noticed a lady in my exercise class was getting slimmer every week. When I asked her how she did it, she told me about Jane Plan. I immediately got in touch, my first hamper arrived two days later and I haven’t looked back.

For the first time since age 14 I’ve lost weight and kept it off. I’m happier, healthier and fitter than I’ve ever been – last month I even went mountaineering in Morocco!
 
Jane Plan now forms the backbone of my eating. Having lost the weight, I rarely bother with the supermarket, instead using the plan to maintain my weight. It works – and because it’s so economical, I’m winning all round.
Read More

“For the first time since age 14 I’ve lost weight and kept it off. I’m happier, healthier and fitter than I’ve ever been”

Sharon - Over 20 kg lighter after

After

Sharon - Over 20 kg lighter before

Before

Sharon - Over 20 kg lighter

When I hit 104kg I decided it was time to do something positive. I'd been to a party and had nothing to wear but a tent dress - I never wanted to feel like that again.

I'd tried a few different diets, without success - somehow nothing seemed to work for me.

When I hit a new top weight of 104kg Christmas 2013, I decided it was time to try something else. I'd been to a New Years Eve party and everyone was looking lovely, except me. I was wearing a tent dress and felt huge. I never wanted to feel like this again. I began using Jane Plan in January 2014 with the aim of getting down to 85kg - and actually, I have now slightly exceeded that!

I found the plan easy to keep to as I didn’t have to think about food or spend a lot of time preparing it, and the meals tasted good.

I am really pleased and feeling much better, and apparently I hardly snore now either!

Following the experience at the New Year's Eve party I was thrilled to go to a wedding after I had lost the weight and I felt wonderful, I've never received so many compliments. Here I am in this photo wearing gorgeous new dress.

Read More

“I began using Jane Plan in January 2014 with the aim of getting down to 85kg - and actually, I have now slightly exceeded that!”

Katie - Now wearing a dress size 8 after

After

Katie - Now wearing a dress size 8 before

Before

Katie - Now wearing a dress size 8

I started Jane Plan in February 2014 and reached my target (actually I lost even more weight which was a bonus) by the summer. I lost about 2 stone and went from a dress size 12 bordering on a 14 down to an 8.

Since then I have continued on Jane Plan as I still like it, find it convenient, easy and enjoy the meals. However I do allow myself the odd coffee and cake again and occasional meal out as I don’t need to lose any more weight, and I am doing a lot more walking every day.

Jane Plan has permanently re-educated my eating habits so that I start every single day with a bowl of porridge and fruit. I also eat a lot more fruit and vegetables and am more than happy to eat every supper without potatoes.

I don’t eat bread either but don’t find I miss it.

I never thought I had fat legs but, even though I’m only 5ft 2, since losing the weight I have no hesitation in wearing jeggings or skirts above the knee as my legs are much slimmer!

I do feel much fitter now. I was finding it a struggle to bend down easily and used to get out of breath when walking uphill but that has all changed. I was definitely an “apple” shape which is very unhealthy so losing the spare tyre has had huge health benefits too

Read More

“I feel much fitter now. I was finding it a struggle to bend down easily and used to get out of breath when walking uphill but that has all changed.”

Alexis - Just one year later I’m 4 stone lighter! after

After

Alexis - Just one year later I’m 4 stone lighter! before

Before

Alexis - Just one year later I’m 4 stone lighter!

I wanted to lose weight after giving birth to my gorgeous little girl, but because I was breast-feeding, I just put it off – being a busy working mum and having sleepless nights in the first few months, the last thing I wanted to do was a crash diet plan!

My family and friends expressed concern about my weight gain, but to be honest, I didn’t really listen to them. I comfort ate to take my mind off everything. When I saw these pictures, I was shocked.

The final straw was when my GP refused to give me a repeat prescription for the pill, as I was classed as obese, based on my BMI. That word suddenly hit me, and I left the consultation room in tears, knowing it was time to change. I thought to my myself I need to lose weight not just for me but for my family if I want to live a long life!

I searched and searched the internet until I found Jane Plan, which I’d never heard of before. It appealed to me as it catered to my everyday needs. So I gave it a go, and even my husband tried the partner meals to support me in the early stages – and it worked! I must admit it was a struggle in the beginning, but I kept focused and determined because I didn’t want to go back to the old me.

Before the diet I was 14st 2lbs, and now I’m 10st 2lbs. I feel so much better about myself and more confident. I don’t feel like the ugly fat mummy anymore! My family and friends are surprised with the progress I’ve made and they too want to try Jane Plan.

Since losing all this weight I’ve realised I can still achieve my dreams in life. I’m a nurse and recently applied for a more senior post – which I got. I personally believe the weight loss has encouraged me to push further in my career plans.

Read More

“Losing all this weight has made me realise I can still achieve my dreams in life”

Ellen - Dropped a dress size after

After

Ellen - Dropped a dress size before

Before

Ellen - Dropped a dress size

I made the decision to lose weight when I was starting university; I wanted to be able to feel confident about myself whilst meeting new people.

I am 21 years old, and am currently studying physics at the University of Sussex. I had previously been putting on weight slowly but steadily following a knee injury, which left me unable to run and only capable of light exercise and cycling. Once I was already overweight I felt as though I had no control over my weight and body, so I stopped caring and paying attention to my diet and the pounds piled on. 

Trying to lose weight whilst being a student can be very difficult. With all the nights out, takeaways and midnight snacks going on around you, which can be hard to resist. 

I had considered other diets and tried eating more healthily by myself, but being a vegetarian I found that I needed a diet with enough variety and food which would give me enough energy to keep me sustained throughout the day. 

Jane Plan was great as the food was not only delicious but there was also a huge selection of meals (both vegetarian and meat). The veggie dishes were full of protein (beans, pulses etc) and kept me going.

Another fantastic thing about Jane Plan was that Jane and the team really helped me to completely change my mentality about healthy eating and portion control. With this new attitude to food I feel like I have made a permanent positive change to my lifestyle and health.

Since starting Jane Plan I have regained the feeling of control over my weight, health and happiness. The positive mind-set I acquired also encouraged me to quit smoking!

Read More

“Since starting Jane Plan I have regained the feeling of control over my weight, health and happiness. The positive mind-set I acquired also encouraged me to quit smoking!”

Heather - Supermodel at age 62 after

After

Heather - Supermodel at age 62 before

Before

Heather - Supermodel at age 62

I was sick of battling with my weight. Jane Plan was so flexible (I did the Weekends Off Plan) and I lost nearly 3 stone. As a cook myself I was nervous about having food delivered, but it’s absolutely delicious – I give it 10/10.

I had just retired and wanted to make a significant change in my life. I was sick of battling with my weight and needed a solution that suited my lifestyle. I looked at other diet plans but thought Jane Plan was the most appealing. I was right – it was fantastic and I lost almost 3 stone!

That was a year ago now and I’ve kept it off. It was so flexible – I did the Weekends Off plan. It feels great to be gorgeous in my 60s. In fact, on a recent shopping trip to Monsoon for a dress I was asked to model for them!

I feel healthier and happier than I did 10 years ago and travel all over the world visiting friends and family. They can’t believe the change in me.
 
As a cook myself I was nervous about having food delivered, but it’s absolutely delicious – I give it 10/10.
Read More

“It feels great to be gorgeous in my 60s and on a recent shopping trip Monsoon asked me to model for them! ”

Anna - Two stone happier and healthier. after

After

Anna - Two stone happier and healthier. before

Before

Anna - Two stone happier and healthier.

As a designer, how I look is really important. Since losing two stone with Jane Plan, I feel much more confident. Now when I walk into a room or client meeting I feel completely different – not self-conscious or worried what people think. Everyone’s noticed the change and even my business has benefi

As a vegetarian, I‘ve always eaten healthily but Jane Plan taught me to watch portion control, it’s not enough to just eat well. The food is delicious and even though I lost the weight some time ago, I always have some Jane Plan to hand. It’s great after a ‘naughty’ weekend!

For me Jane Plan isn’t just about food but learning new habits.  And their weekly support is invaluable – I think it’s the reason why two years on I’ve kept the weight off.

Read More

“I was forever trying to lose that extra weight. Jane Plan taught me new habits, the support was invaluable and two years on I've kept the weight off.”

Claire-Louise - Confident for the camera after

After

Claire-Louise - Confident for the camera before

Before

Claire-Louise - Confident for the camera

I struggled with my weight for many years, so wasn’t after a short-term fix but a long-term solution to losing weight. I’ve lost almost three stone with Jane Plan and can honestly say it’s been life-changing.

Most importantly I’ve kept the weight off and now use Jane Plan to keep things that way.

Working long hours in a theatre means sometimes it’s hard to eat healthily. I keep my diet box to hand so I’m not tempted to grab unhealthy food on the run.

Since losing the weight I’ve been offered a fabulous job in TV and  feel completely comfortable in my new high profile role! One of my greatest pleasures is altering my clothes to fit the new slim me; it’s a great feeling.

Read More

“It was so amazingly easy. As a vegetarian I loved the wide choice of food and having it delivered to my door made such a difference”

Annie - Back in jeans and no more comfort-eating after

After

Annie - Back in jeans and no more comfort-eating before

Before

Annie - Back in jeans and no more comfort-eating

I’m 49 and had been battling with my weight over the last 3-4 years. I had to face a few more challenges than usual last year and, as many women do, I found myself turning to food for comfort.

When I took the selfie above in the summer I weighed in at my heaviest weight since giving birth – and that was 13 years ago – so I knew it was time to take action.

I’d used a number of different diets in the past, but nothing ever seemed to work. This time I wanted something pure, simple and easy to follow. I knew if everything was done for me, and I could get myself in the right mindset, then I’d be successful. With my 50th birthday looming, I was determined!

I lost 7lbs in my first week, and since then I’ve consistently lost 1-2 lbs a week. I’m now 16lbs lighter. I manage to combine Jane Plan with an incredibly busy work and social life.

These days, I’m wearing jeans for the first time in about 3 years – I’d forgotten how great they feel!

Read More

“I combined Jane Plan with my busy job and hectic life, and successfully lost weight”

All Feefo reviews are gathered anonymously from genuine customers. Read our live feed of independent customer reviews from Feefo.com below:

Customers rate
our Service:
99%

Reviews

Customers rate
our diet plans:
100%

Feefo Rating Key
FeeFo Feedback
Date Product Score Customer Comment

3 month plan

Service:++Product:++Latest:Service++
Product:++

The only problem was having to make additional arrangements and costs for a Saturday delivery. Surely I am not the only customer working all week.


On 21-Dec-2014 the customer changed their rating and added:
Contract: Did what they said they would do.
Food: good ingredients, meals tasty and varied.
Packaging: visually good, full information. Arrived in good order.
Staff: available, pleasant and very helpful
Results: lost nearly a stone and a half in 5months with no grief whatsover. I could have lost considerably more weight if I had stuck to it 7 days per per week, and cut out wine. I am very happy with the result bearing in mind my 'playing' with the regime.
Jane's involvement: I thought this was really very good. There was one problem ref a delivery and Jane phoned me back herself.

See this exchange on Feefo

4 month plan

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Can't fault the service. The website covers most issues. When it doesn't, replies to inquiries are swift and supportive. I know I am only one of thousands of customers but they always manage to make it feel personal which is not something I have felt with other diet websites. And it is great that somebody else does all the work and calculations and I don't have to worry about measures and charts all the time. I can trust that what I am eating is right for me.
Product : There were, of course, some products I enjoyed more than others, but it is easy to change the order from month to month, and all the meals are good and filling. It is the most trouble free diet I have ever attempted, and easy to stick to. Because I enjoy the meals and find them satisfying, I feel less tempted to cheat than on other diets I have tried and that gives me the confidence to believe I can stay the course till I get to my desired weight, AND build better eating habits for the future. Obviously, most important of all, I have lost weight, over a stone and a half in the three months since I began and already reached the lowest weight I have had in years.

3 month plan

Service:++
Product:++

Service rating : Very easy to use their website...I like the way the website is laid out, and you can easily see how much you will have to pay, and what the menu options will be. There is a members section which is useful. I like the weekly phone call. I also like the meal planner that you are given to keep track of what you are eating. Jane has helpful videos on YouTube which I have looked at. Very prompt arrival of food, and you are given a 2 hour window as to when it will arrive which is helpful - no waiting around. Good value for money. If you follow the plan then you cannot fail...you will lose weight - and that's what really counts...
Product : I like the menu choices, and the fact you can add fruit and veg to the meals. Plus I can still drink tea with milk which is great. I have not eaten anything I didn't enjoy...not like the slim fast or lighter life diets which are unappealing. I have lost a stone in a month the most I have lost in a very long time, so I am very motivated to keep going for another 2 months to reach my goal weight.

You can read all our Feefo Logo review on our feefo review page: Read more >